jottin down all the jettin

2004-09-09 @ 11:55 p.m.

As always, it�s been a while and for the sake of keeping sane I will recap for myself the craziness of the past couple of weeks.

Basically having been functioning as three different people at my job I�ve been unbelievably overwhelmed. But, somehow I made it to..

York, PA: �just in time to repair all that was required for our inspection test. My family, my man, and I joined forces to renovate the house my man and I bought there as an investment to make it extra perrty. It was great to have the fam and the man together, a rare occasion but a welcomed one. Everyone had fun and the house looks fabulous!

Cleveland, OH: Then it was off to Cleveland on business. Thinking I was only running the creative portion cause I was too low on the totem pole for the high level exec biz meeting, I was suddenly told 1 day prior to leaving that I had to attend the biz portion AND present all the updates. However, with little time to prepare, I was still able to prepare for a simple small presentation. That simple and small presentation turned into a very technologically elaborate big one�something I�m not used to and in front of 30 people no less. I was a bit nervous but luckily I pushed thru and got a great response from everyone. Whew�then I got to watch the Indians vs. Yankee game from the loge (that�s a VIP box, I learned something new) right behind home plate and nest to the owners box! I�m talking wine, sushi, and a dessert cart to salivate over. Now I�m beginning to get real tired with all this late night early morning thing but then�.

Las Vegas, NV: Off of a random stroke of luck due to the RNC being held in NYC I got to go to Vegas , paid! For a week! That shit was great�my man went for his job, and between me and my people and him and his boys it was one big week long party. Sure we worked but party we did and sleep we did not. My hotel room.. ahem ...my suite at THE Hotel was PHAT. I mean was ready to move in. I even unpacked my luggage and put it away in all the cool little storages all over the closet...I never do that! I�m talking chilling poolside in 105 degree weather with daiquiri in hand then retiring to my king size executive suite to eating fabulous dinners, partying til we couldn�t stand and playing blackjack drunk til 5am when I couldn�t add. I swear I still don�t know what 9+3 is, for some reason that number combination gave me such a hard time. Yet, I walked away from the tables each night ...UP! I can�t even explain how great of a time was had. We were big pimpin� for real. Turns out getting a limo for a night in vegas is like $55 so we were cruising in style wearing RebelSoul. And everything was being paid for, need I say again. I hate to gloat but that shit is WONDERFUL. I met the dudes from Orange County Choppers Isaac Hayes, David Copperfield, and even danced to an old white cover band as they did a banging remix of Usher�s �Yeah� full with the Lil John adlibs�What!?� . But alas, it had to end. Off to�

Miami or�NOT : So I thought I was off to Miami for a weekend with the girls but that shit got cancelled due to the Hurricane. I would have stayed out West but I guess due to loss of communication I ended up coming home for the labor day weekend to good ol� DC as ms. G ventured back to LA. It was still a fun time, chilled with my Mom, ran into randoms from high school and hung out my girl C til weee hours in the night catching up on lost time then it was off to�.

Atlantic City, NJ: �for a quick getaway with my girl bygeorge. It was cheese galore as we stayed in the Caesars Palace (far cry from THE Hotel) but we had to stay true to our Classical roots and as always in each other�s company we had a blast. We walked Oceanside and got drunk at the beach bar as we watched a young white 8 piece cover band sing 50 cent�s �In da Club.� Gambling in AC however, was not as lucky for me as in Vegas so that was over quick.

Finally after a flat tire, a blown out tire, hurricane flooded rains in the subway system causing me to be stuck for 2hrs underground in NYC, and a ridiculous hunt for the unbelievably sold out PlayStation2 (i went to stores all over NYC and DC) as a bday gift for my man I made it just in time for a quiet chill birthday celebration with my man the other night.

Fortunately my LA trip the next day was cancelled so I get to unwind for a bit�and now I�m back to the regular rigormaroll (is that a word? I feel like it is) of corporate life�another day in my box trying to gasp for air under the piles of crap in, on and around my area�what a nice break! 3 days back and I still haven�t unpacked!



before | | after




� FOUR ; design help by inez; hosted by meta