pop up

2004-08-06 @ 1:17 p.m.

Ran into a random person from my alma mater last night while celebrating with my eldest bro on a summer job well done. It had been a LONG time.

This guy was a year younger than me at college and whatever thing we had goin on was very DL as I had certain rules with this type of thing back then. I was bad, maybe not extremely but my first two years of school were GREAT in that respect. I gave my co-workers here a brief summary and the reaction that i got was unanimous in that my dealings in college just contribute to their opinion that i'm a straight up dude at heart when it comes to male-female interactions. whatever, i grew up with two older brothers what do they expect?

Anyways. so this dude from 5 yrs ago and last night starts instant messaging me about an apparent lunch date i had set up with him last night in my drunken stupor. Here's the convo with my italicized commentary added. Each of my comments reflects what was going through my head as i read what the hell he was writing.

Him: (my nammmmmme)
Me: what up
Him: you still wanna do lunch?
Me: its up to u...youre the one thats gotta commute (i didnt really want to, to confess)
Me: sorry if i acted a fool last night...caught me at a bad time ( i was pretty lushful last night)
Him: lol..i noticed..do you even remember.. (did i ever mention my disgust for acronyms like LOL)
Me: yes i do thank you very much. i was touched but not that wasted
Him: LOL (again, yucj!)
Me: so what the deal...
Him: im gonna catch a 1:18 train, so i will be there around 2:15 or so
Me: damn thats late...why dont i just give you call later? i will be out in your part of town somewhere
Him: sounds good to me, thats even better
Me: i bet
Me: so did i embarras you in front of your friends? they think im crazy dont they
Him: nah, it was cool....remember we went to (insert alma mater here), we're used to it
Me: oh word...like that huh
Him: nah, it was funny..lol....cause the event had drinks and we were talking to one guy who was a bit touched also (i think seeing those letters strung together have the power to make me hurl)
Me: oh yea? well you saw me in rare form
Him: i have seen you in that form before, but its been a LONG TIME though
Me: yeah a LONG time
Him: either way, i still enjoyed the brief meeting
Me: well good....
Him: are you still working out? (this is where i begin to grow wary of the direction of this convo)
Me: yeah...why (so this is kinda true, i mean maybe i don't go as often as i would like but i've made a couple trips there)
Me: ?
Him: cause you look very fit...you look MAD different school yo... (wow that was a surprise)
Me: i don't look that much different (i really don't, with the exception that i may dress a little more like a lady now)
Him: trust me, you do...only in a good way though
Me: yea, how?
Him: you look happier and healthier..at school you always looked tired or bogged down
Him: the few times..actually 2x i have seen you since then, u look happy, maybe, your just happy
Me: interesting
Him: but only you would know that
Me: maybe, its different i guess.i was happy at school, and if you ask me i was more 'fit' in school....but whatever (i really was, otherwise how do you explain none of my college jeans fitting now?? i was littler back then. i must confess that this makes me feel a little good considering i think the complete opposite)
Him: no you werent..lol ( ok, there went that good feeling...now im just getting pissed)
Me: eww
Me: thats not nice
Him: sorry...
Me: maybe its cause im dressing differently...if you remember all i wore in school was sweats... (i truly only wore sweats every day all day of my entire college career with the exception of when my girls felt the need to play dress up with me as the fashion victim)
Him: maybe you're just more attractive to me now than then..who knows (thats real nice considering we did have a lil 'thing' back then)
Me: oh its like that huh
Him: you were before, but now to an even higher degree
Me: interesting....
Him: maybe its becuase i see you...then as soon as i start to enjoy, your snatched away leaving me wanting more..lol (why put LOL??? is it really THAT funny that you're LOLing??)
Me: very funny (note sarcasm)
Him: but last thing...your lips are very sexxxxxy (whoa, that came outta left field!)
Him: i dont know..i like the shape a lot (never heard that one before)
Me: i really cant believe you are saying any of this right now
Him: my bad...a lot things ran through my head yesterday when i saw you
Him: thats what happens when you really cared about someone...but its old news now..lol (yeah cause thats real hilarious )
Me: for real?

Then i left for lunch and that was it...very bizarre. Funny how people pop up, literally...in life...on the computer screen...pop



before | | after




� FOUR ; design help by inez; hosted by meta