why do all good things must end?

2007-01-04 @ 2:03 p.m.

�Flames to dust
Lovers to friends
Why do all good things come to an end?�

That seems to be par for the course as of late. Song hits home.
I�m having my own issues as we all know but I�m not the only one.

Can the argument be made that if you are to be sharing a life with someone then all truly should be shared?
Does omission = betrayal?
Can the accuser also be the accused in such cases?

My girl meta seems to think so but she has ample reason to.
It�s hard to put your heart out there only for it to be tossed aside by the person that initiated everything in the first place. And on top of that have to witness it every day. I can�t imagine how painful that must be to be constantly around the person who professed love to you as he gallivants around with the girl he left for you then ultimately left you for. Day in and day out to endure that�.she just needs to bounce out of there�as do i. but as the Pharcyde song states "ya cant keep running awaaaaaaaay"
Yet that�s all I want to do.
It�s hard to lose a friend you�d once before call a close one � one that you spent so much time with � it makes you wonder what the friendship was actually based on. And then can it be considered true friendship if all along one is hiding their true emotions?

Communication is key in relationships but why do we all lack it so.
And how does that flow of communication change from friends to lovers and back to friends?
Why does it change?

Will it change for me? Sadly it has.

I don�t want to make the mistake of hurting someone so hard as my girl experienced � but I did and would I ultimately result in hurting myself if I don�t?

Role reversal is enlightening but such a bitch.

I start and end with lyrics that have been hitting home�

�Can anybody out there hear me � cause I cant seem to hear myself
It is breaking me down watching the world spin round
While my dreams fall down
Is anybody out there?�



before | | after




� FOUR ; design help by inez; hosted by meta