Journey

2006-12-15 @ 10:07 a.m.

I've been having some wild dreams as of late.
They pretty much consist of me in Africa and result in some sort of revolutionary war against the white colonists.
In all my dreams I am led to this cause by a young girl with this beautiful voice.
In the first one i was on a safari convoy when this young girls voice grabbed my attention as we passed through her village. As the rest stopped for photos of some wild animal she took my hand and led me into her home. Living in this small quarters made of organic material, yet had a shower room, was an entire family of 4 generations.
They were being deprived of all access to their natural resources because the white colonists put up blockades preventing them from reaching their water sources, etc. because of their villages refusal to convert to their beliefs. I sat and watched as they struggled, but through it all was this young girls voice. As she sang she gave hope. It was so powerful, so powerful that it gave them a reserve of strength and a sense of calm.
My convoy left and I ended up staying, indefinitely. I became close with the family. The white men would come with their guns and we would ward them off...in the middle of it all was this girl's song.
Bullets flew, clean water housed in buckets became clouded with the dust and dirt that flew in the scuffles. We dodged the bullets as I protected this young girl who, although without a smile, sang a song that stopped everything.
They retreated, we re-composed ourselves. For some reason, I knew I was in Africa but the region became innundated with wild buffalo/bison, which is indigineous to N. America which is odd, but hey its a dream. I taught them how to use the bison for all their needs. After time the buffalo became their means of survival and ultimately how they flourished. They set up stands and eventually a market. They used every bit of the bison and still lived with them in harmony. The bison led them to a new water source. Eventually the hustle and bustle of their village gained attention from rich tourists and became a destination on their way to safari. A town once passed by became a place of rest, of culture, of fun. The village was able to regain their independence and sense of self.
I awoke as I was standing with the young girl holding her hands looking at her, and, for the first time, she was smiling. Then I walked away, with such a feeling of contentment and help.

Damn. That dream was so powerful and the first of quite a few I've had. I still hear that song that that led me there and the ultimately put an end to the unrest.
----------------
On a side note.
I can't seem to control myself around food. If clients are paying I find it necessary to eat everything on the table. I have no self-control because the reality of the situation is that I am not sure when i would be able to afford such fine dining on my own will.
pathetic.
------------------
State of confusion surrounds me. It hangs like a dark cloud of white noise that sometimes rings loud as church bells on a sunday morning and other times is the only reason i'm able to fall asleep softly.
Will that ever leave?
---------------------------
i'm starving - would it be possible for me to pour my Pirates of the Carribean chocolate and marshmellow cereal courtesy of a client into my starbucks coffeee courtesy of this building?? Doesn't that sound good??



before | | after




� FOUR ; design help by inez; hosted by meta