i - dont - know

2006-03-13 @ 10:48 a.m.

In response to what i wrote him that let him into the ring with me one on one as a worthy contender he replies:

"Then again, the trumpet sounded. Love rang out. Abrasively carving through the heavens and around my ears, and then again, it�s a coarse fabric on this reupholstered chair. Love is the dewfall on a desert rose, now the dewfall evaporating in the mid-morning sun."

---------------------------------------


Trying to make sense of the conversation that just took place, and unsure of my feelings for him, he says curiously, �so I think what you are saying is that you think you like me?�

Unable to hold it in I say in frustration, �no, what I am saying is I think I love you�

Silence

Taking those words in he gently asks, �so what do we do?�

Hopeless, confused, and at a loss for words I painfully sigh, �I don�t know�

That seems to be the mantra these days. Those three words�I don�t know � go so well hand in hand with those other three words�I love you.
But must we always know? I�ve always thrived in the grey, enjoying the ambiguity, finding surprises at every turn. But what to do now? The knot in the middle of the tug of war is just getting tighter as each side tries to pull me over to their side.
At what point will it just break � both sides lost � tightly wound fibers now unraveling - some falling slowly to the ground below - some drifting off with the breeze.

�I�m falling in love with you� he says �I�m FALLING in love with you�



before | | after




� FOUR ; design help by inez; hosted by meta