hello and happy new year

2006-01-02 @ 11:29 a.m.

i woke up this morning with a need for clay. i need to feel it, shape it- cold becomes warm- wet becomes dry. i need to create.
Maybe it was my recent trip back and home and stumbling upon all of my tools. Maybe it�s the book I am reading. Maybe it�s the creation theme of my Xmas presents from friend and family. Maybe it�s recent conversations. Maybe it�s seeing it in others. Maybe it�s the New Year. Maybe it�s the combination of all of these that has incited in me the need to create again. I�m not quite sure but I do know I woke up with a storm of ideas in my mind. Ways to balance the organic with humanity, earth with industry, ways to depict the duality and the conflict of man on earth. My own duality, internally. It�s crazy. I want to sketch but don�t have my sketch book. I need to try and retain these thoughts and not mask the urge. For the first time this need to create comes with the ability to let go of the creation. For the first time it feels beyond the personal retention and expression. For the first time I want to share it.

2005 brought a lot of change. I learned about myself. There were career shifts. There were personal losses. There were new lives. There was travel. There were growing pains. There were relationship shifts. Love appeared in the form of a flame and a fireplace. Strawberries were plucked. New friends made. Old ones made closer. Family, family, family. And to bring me into 2006 there will be a major change in the day to day as my brother moves back to DC and I find and adjust to a new place to come home to every day.

2006 - I plan on finding my groove again in life. That little narrow space, that little nick, that space that is mine in life and filling it with everything I love and everything that makes me, me.

I pray that we can heal each other and in turn heal this earth, all of which are blessings to us that we must not take advantage of or abuse. There will be moments of weakness as it is intrinsic to the healing process but we must refuse the urge to pick the scab and re-open the wound.

I plan on being more in touch with me and I hope to see that in those around me. I am thankful for my blessings and I hope to also see that in those around me. To see the truth in a person can be a harsh but gratifying task as it can be quite beautiful.

I am going to cook more and work my body. I don�t want the physical slowing my personal growth in my groove.

Patience with myself and with others.

While I may be a day late�happy new year to all. Although I have a hard time grasping time and making sense of its construct I do hope a good time is had by all!!!!

An old motto that resurfaced in 2005 shall remain everpresent each day coming.
�I do not regret the things I�ve done but those that I did not do.�

Cheers!



before | | after




� FOUR ; design help by inez; hosted by meta