Pontificating

2004-12-20 @ 5:02pm

I'm SOOOOOOOOOOOOO tired. My computer just blacked out as if someone pulled the cord, just one more sign telling me to take my tired ass home. I'm tired as a result of a very exhausting, limb pulling weekend. My xmas shopping, which I embarked upon this weekend is almost half-done which considering Xmas is on Saturday, probably isn't that good.

Saw my mom and Meta (M&M)which is always cool even though they, as in the collective, they, drive me CRAZY! And they drive me crazy for the simlpe fact that I would like to spend more time than 5 min with them when they come to visit but don't tell me they're coming til they are 20 min away! Luckily my boy was able to calm me down as I was trying to figure out what was best to do at the moment. CRAZY I TELL YOU! But its all in love, love.

Anyways, Saturday night at midnight, I'm at my man's house tired as all balls ready to drive back to the city to spend the night at my place so that Sunday could be spent with M&M, when i get a call. It's White Boy B. For all intent and purposes he will be WBB.

I loved this boy from afar all thru college. He was and still is such a fake me out gangsta white boy from Yonkers. ha! Anyways, he had a girl all thru college and we hung in the same circles but never really hung out. My girl lilangelgrl and I both crushed on his sexiness and had a thing going as to who would get to kiss those juicy ass lips first.

Anyways, she beat me to it when she finally had the balls (a rarity) one night to just lay it on him. She played it off like she wasn't sised but she was.

Well almost a year after graduation I ran into him on the streets of NYC. I was wasted at the time as was he and it wasn't before long that we were sitting on the steps of a bank at 5am smoking a j wih one of his boys and my girl CZ. That night was crazy, needless to say I matched lilangelgrl and laid one on him that night. Just one of those things that had to be done regardless of the situation.

After that ,we would call each other randomly with invitations to kick it, but it never really happened. So, much to my surpise he's been calling lately so when he called Saturday night and I was solo and on my way into the city, and in dire need of a drink and since my mom was tired and Meta wasn't picking up cause she was too busy matching spirits at Spirit, I was like why the hell not.

So I met him downtown by myself at this spot that was swarming with Filipinos. Anyways it was good music and good looking people so it made for a good time. It's funny cause me and lilangelgrl always joke about how WBB and his boys always used to say I was a "cool chick" but they never really knew me. Well these were words that WBB kept repeating. It was random, he felt the need, and I welcomed it of course, to tell me all about his current situation and how now he's done with the dating and is looking "for the one, an educated chick thats still got a little hood in her." ...word...

He asked me about my situation, and then what I was mixed with, etc. He goes "I ain't never been with an asian chick."
So I say, "I've never been with a good ol' american white boy."
WBB: "you should put that on your list"
Me: "likewise."
I'm such an ass cause I know damn well I ain't doin shit.

Meanwhile his lil boy was trying to holla. Then WBB challenged me "you seem like a chick that's gangsta enough to holla at a dude, i want to see you do that tonight." So we brought it back to age 15 as for the rest of the night as we watched each other spit game with no other intention but having fun with it. Shit was mad fun, I was too hammered. We made a pact to kick it more often.

They gave me a ride home and I stumble in the door to see Meta on the couch and my mom comes out of the bedroom to point out the fact that I'm drunk than passes out snoring, knowing that she was just waiting for me to get home. Gotta love moms.

Anyways, my drunk ass starts, as Meta liked to put it, "pontificating." I started rambling about my perspective on relationships and people and gum on a stick. We call Tac at like 430am, considering his drunk ass called me at 6am the night before, and his ass was sober of all things! terrible. well we probably confused the hell out of him with our rambles and finally retired after 6am.

Overall it was a good time, i needed to kick it ol'school style. Now I just gotta get through this week of work, get my shopping done, then I'm good with absolutely nothing planned for my week off but maybe see some old friends and snowboarding into the new year!



before | | after




� FOUR ; design help by inez; hosted by meta