Happy Halloweeeeeeeenie

2004-11-01 @ 12:57 p.m.

So its Monday. Fabulous. The little bit of leftover special cookie crumbs that I ate at 8 this morning are starting to wear off as i drink water and feed myself. Halloween was fun, we deserve Oscars! The shear talent and skill of me and Meta that went into our elaborately classy whorish Sky Captain and the World of Tomorrow ensemble is unbeatable! We kill em every time! We were in a full length feature film the whole night, Meta aka Polly von Perkinson in sepia, me in black&white, and CZ in full color as the whored'oeuvre.

Anyways, I'm at work. Blown. Blown that my brother and his girl ate the rest of my fabulously herbalicious cookies. Blown that I have been moved off my "non-PC" laid back team to a very "PC" buttoned up team. Blown that all I want to do is play with the pics from this weekend and they are taking FOREVER to upload! Blown that I'm sitting here right now when i could be in my bed watching movies!!! I just needed one more day of recovery.

Ok on to other news, the brighter side. I failed to report that my french boy C sent me an email not to long ago which prompted a phone call. Oh, how I love speaking to him on the phone. That sexy ass french accent reminds me of how much more is out there.
"Hey, how are you jolie (insert my name)?
Long time, no speak...

I have been graduated in june, then 3 months for summer vacation...
I have been to Tunisia as you already know, in Nice, in Bretagne, in Spain and south of France (Biscarosse)... Really fun!

Now, I want to tell you that I will begin to work in Thailand!
Yup, I found it! Really happy...
So, I will move there next month. It's not in Bangkok, but in a seaside city, not far from Bangkok. Really nice.

So, if you have chance to take vacation in Thailand, you are always welcome to visit me...

See u,
Je t'embrasse,
C"

Ah i loved it. So that was a while ago and I haven't heard from him since our phone call quickly following this exchange of written words. Oh how I do plan on taking that trip. He was planning to stay in a hotel until he found a "flat" that he liked enough to rent. Damn, I can only imagine. That's a huge deal- just picking up and going- not just to experience it for a week or two but to live it for years. I find it interesting that when there is a lull with C there is a peak with BB. Got an email from him today:
"Hey (my name),

Hope everything is cool in your life. I've been doing well - slowly transitioning to my next job. The good news is that I am returning to the States in January, the bad news is I'll be in Mississippi. Oh well, I guess that's a step down on the high-culture ladder. This is the life - at least I will be travelling in that job as well. Anyway, how's life in New York? Are you trying out for the upcoming season of The Apprentice (forgive me if I'm late, but we're just now getting that show over here). It's funny the thing I miss most about American culture is the gossip and paparazzi (all the stuff I was to uninterested to notice before). Are you coming down to DC for the Holiday? I'll be there for a little while after the New Year. I'm looking forward to seeing the fam and of course the fellas from college and high school. If you're around, maybe we could hang out and get caught up on this and that. (And then make out - just kidding --- I'm really not kidding ). Just for the record it would be cool to see you even if we don't make out.

Peace,

BB."

Ah, yes. He makes me laugh. It's crazy the quick communication that email affords everyone! Him and his fine ass should know better than to play around with me and making out. Cause we all know I love to "makeout and party!" (ok, not really, well sort of, more of an inside joke) Anyways he's probably getting mad ass out in Italy. Must be nice.
Oh it all just makes me ponder more my sitting here at this desk. I guess for now I will just vicariously live through their words. I shall be content.



before | | after




� FOUR ; design help by inez; hosted by meta