Votes, UFOs and good times

2004-10-26 @ 12:18am

first off let me start with DAMN, this shit is the greatest. Thank you Tac for that wondeful link. I love Eminem and his way with words and he truly makes FIGHT music and DAMN if I don't want to fight somebody now!
We have a pool going in the office now for how we think th electoral college will be split. We all went
here and picked their own map depicting their view of how the swing states will go. Whoever is closest wins a lunch at a restaurant of their choice. The fact that we are even doing this is pretty sad but it's great in the sense that it has encited a wonderful civics discussion amongst a group of drones that otherwise would not be interested.

I had originally intended to go a completely other route with this entry but watching that video and talking to Meta my passion has been aroused!

On other notes, I watched a crazy thing on the History channel about UFO's in the Bible. Its CRAZY!!!!! Are we one big experiment? Just a question, I mean I am very spiritual but this is just an interesting perspective and as a historian at heart, dare I say I am intrigued?

Ok now I will be serious... I had a fabulous weekend home with the girls including my mom and my boy K. Although C-ker had issues with her masseuse, I welcomed the issues for the HOT STONES! And it was great to see her for a girl's day at the spa. Then I had a great GWU reunion at brunch with Meta, LilAngel, Ladydaybug. Against my wishes, K joined us. And in retrospect I enjoyed it. Me and the girls headed back to the hotel with a bottle of gangsta Moet mixed it with some Mango-Kiwi and made our own St. Ides. Oh how I miss those days.

Ok -- as for K....can i fall in love with the way he makes me feel without fear of falling in love with him? Or do those two go hand in hand?



before | | after




� FOUR ; design help by inez; hosted by meta