Stuck between stories

2004-10-19 @ 9:28 p.m.

I find that when I really love a book I often leave the last chapter unfinished for months before picking it back up again and completing it�some sort of weird complex of not wanting to see such a great story end.

It�s so rare that I find a story that ends well that when I do it becomes a favorite and one that I will revisit time and time again.

Im so confused and conflicted...on a much larger, greater, life changing scale.

Like a favorite book, I find myself only wanting to read that one even though I know its time to let that story end and begin a new one. So I finally do start the new story, I begin to enjoy it but then I put it down again because I become unsure of the ending. Will it satisfy me? Will I want to remember it, recall it, retell it over and over again? Or will I end up putting that back on the shelf and picking up the one that though looks worn on the outside with layers of dust settling onto it has a story as fresh and exciting like I�ve never heard it before?

We speak of chapters in our life but like a good book cant there be chapters that never grow old and therefore never end?

I�m not sure if I am ready to pick up that new book, or furthermore pass on my favorite to someone else.

You become so immersed in the story you are living it; the story becomes your life and your life becomes this story, that though you think you could have penned the words, in actuality the plot was laid out for you by the same author and creator of the elements of the dictionary the encyclopedia, the world.

Has all along the friendship been building the foundation?

Stuck between stories.

A story you never want to forget and a new one just waiting to be told.



before | | after




� FOUR ; design help by inez; hosted by meta