Kick it with new kicks?

2004-10-08 @ 4:00 p.m.

So I went to lunch with V today. It's gorgeous outside, and although its not in my character, I have to say that I look just as good. I didn't intend to.

I washed my newly cut hair (still getting used to it) last night, slept with it wet and woke up this morning with this style on my head I could never have attempted to create myself. No Blow dry at all (cause I don't know how), and no brush barely. I'm getting great compliments on it too. I'm actually really surprised.

Anyways due to the nice weather I opt to go out for lunch and invite V. He happily accepts. I meet him in the lobby and he has a huge smile "wow, look at you, you're beautiful."
Damn did I start cheesing! I told him how I styled it and he replied "Not a lot of people can roll out of bed and look how good you do right now." Damn does he keep them coming or what!?

We walked over to Bryant Park with our sandwiches, talked, unintentionally flirted, people-watched and as always we had a fabulous time, and as always you could cut through the sexual tension with a hacksaw if ya wanted to.

Anyways, we had a great conversation about all types of shit and then randomly he too began to speak words as those in my last entry. He ends with, "girl, since you deserve to be treated and you won't treat yourself, I want to treat you."

Basically he wants to take me shoe shopping this weekend as he wants to buy me a new pair of kicks...is that terrible if i accept? I mean aside from the whole me not being able to accept people buying me shit thing, what about the whole I have a man and can another man, a friend, buy me a new pair of kicks that I desperately need but won't shell the money out myself for?

I'm so not the materialistic bitch AT ALL but I've never had a dude offer to take me shopping on a sincere I want to treat you cause you deserve it tip. It's nice I must say. I just don't want to be dead wrong. I'm torn.

On a workrelated note, i finally have a temp hence the reason I am finding time to jot my thoughts down.



before | | after




� FOUR ; design help by inez; hosted by meta