Money makes the world go round?

2004-07-08 @ 4:03 p.m.

iTunes is definitely one of the greatest things ever. I persuaded people hear at work to put all their shit on there and make it "shareable." Now I have Phil's, Sandra's, Jose's and coutless others music at the click of a button!

I've been listening to everything from The Beatles, old school Tribe, Hendrix, Coltrane, Marley and all this other shit that I would never normally listen to and my fingertips to preview at my liking...aw this is great. A little bit of enjoyment in my little box.

How bout that chick that won the ENTIRE $290million jackpot the other day?? I mean really! What in the hell would I do with all that money? And then I read this and please tell me who in the heezy spends that much money in a matter of a week? Especially in a world where so many are in need? it makes me sick. I semi-remodeled my mother's new condo bathroom this weekend with the help of G and I was so happy with who pleased she was with the minor changes. I could only imagine having that much money and how I would help my family.

I'd hook up all my cousins who gave up everything they had in the Philippines, wealth, friends, land, personal freedom, a sense of belonging to come to the good ol' false promising America in the last year.

I'd help all the others that are still in the islands and who are still being affected by the pollution of Mt. Pinatubo years ago.

I'd have it so my mom never would had to move out of her home of 13yrs. so that shes complaining that she is ina cooped up co-op.

I'd make it so that theres a professional driver to take here where ever she wants to go, so I don't have to worry about ther driving.

I'd have it so that all my mom's beefing family could be together with no worries of money.

I'd make it so my grandmother who desperately wants to be with her new great grandbabies here in NYC can have ample time to spend with them.

I'd somehow invent some sort of crash proof sportscar so that my grandfather who is having his mid-life crisis at 85 can cruise his own private course without concern.

I'd reunite the non-speaking side of my father's family.

I'd get out of debt.

I'd make it so my brother can live out his dream of residing on a beach where his only work of the day consisted of drawing his beautiful surroundings, including women.

I'd make it so my other brother would have enough financial backing to start and lead his own non-profit that will somehow change the world.

I'd do my best to partake in reconstructing what we have depleted all over the world; be it the environment, culture, or individual's spirits.

I'd break my friends off with a few.

I'd travel the world, vowing not to see a place twice until I've exhausted everything else new.

Sheesh I can't even fathom...theres so much that could be done...damn...i'm exhausting myself trying to think of it all

Most of all, I would DAMN the MAN. I know I'm destined for something great... we all are, I just got to figure out what that is for me and I hope that $$ isn't whats standing the way.



before | | after




� FOUR ; design help by inez; hosted by meta