A couple o words...

2004-06-10 @ 1:54 p.m.

I've been M-I-A lately due to an offsite trade show I've been busting my ass on (so much so that I bounced and came home EXTRA early) but I have been keeping up with my reading and I just want to speak to some of Tac's recent entries. After helping my girl Meta pull years of sh*t together in her place to make it presentable for her PR man a couple of weeks ago, I found a quote that I jotted down for her in a card a while back and something I need to be reminded of myself....the following quote is by the German poet Roca and something that just made sense to me when I heard it said that I thought I'd share:

"Half of the poetry of life would be gone, if we did not feel that life was either a dream, or a voyage with transient travelers, or merely a stage in which actors seldom realized that they were playing their parts.'

-Lin Yutang

" A person isn't who they are during the last conversation you had with them, it's who they've been throughout your whole relationship."

-Roca



before | | after




� FOUR ; design help by inez; hosted by meta