damn

2004-03-12 @ 11:26 a.m.

So if you haven't heard Viaom/MTVNetworks has been battling it out with EchoStar, a satellite provider for 9million cable viewers, who pulled all of Viacoms channels including CBS from their broadcast. Anyways apparently they reached a solution but today as I was sitting at my desk hungover from a department cocktail hour my EVP comes running over in a hurry. "A- Freston (head of MTV) is in DC with Echostar and need samples...if I can put you on a 12:30 flight to DC could you meet with him and give him the samples?"

ummm YEAH!

so travel booked my ticket, they even got me a hotel and as i was out the door to pack my bags i'm told that I don't have to go anymore because the D.C. office is able to get the samples via courier by 5:30.

DAMNIT.

All my excitement was built and lost in a matter of 30min. Not only would i have gotten a free flight and nice ass hotel room in my hometown for the weekend but I'd be meeting with the big man , Freston.

oh well. back to the regular crap at work.



before | | after




� FOUR ; design help by inez; hosted by meta