Mickie D's....again

2004-01-14 @ 12:08 p.m.

First and foremost, HAPPY NEW YEAR! It's been good so far with a trip out west we hit LA, Oakland, and Vegas. Got to see fam, friends, and spend time away with the man.

On to more recent times.... I went out last night, quite an eventful night. It was my girls birthday at work...I knew this was gonna be trouble...knowing that we were bringing the party with us, cause there sure as hell wasnt one to find at Planet Hollywood. So I crossed the busy, windy street from the job to the place with the intent of making it home by 8. Now, tell me WHY oh WHY did my ass not get home til 1am. And where was I for the last 2 hours of the evening!?? MCDONALDS... again!!! I don't know what it is with my drunk ass and McD's but someone it always finds me.

Anyways the night was pretty fun. We just hired a shitload of new people cause our #s are doing so well that i was basically kicking it with the new crew for most of the night,"the children" is what we have deemed ourselves. Only a select few of us can kick it like we do.

So in the empty ass Planet Hollywood Happy Hour area we made the best of it with the bday girl. She received a lapdance and striptease from one quite endowed fellow co-worker. Ripping his shirt off on a platform we were stuffing dollars down his pants. All the men in the place though they didn't want to see couldn't help but look. Then I learned that this new GIRL, we will call her J, apparently wanted to take me home and f*ck me the night of the MTV holiday party. Word. Blew my mind. Now, I don't know if any of you ladies out there can relate but its much different when a woman finds you sexy and beautiful vs. a man. Though I wouldn't entertain the idea, and her being "over" that stage wouldn't actually do it, it means a lot more coming from a woman. For me, women have higher standards than men. I, for, one am very picky with what defines absolute beauty in a woman. So, I was flattered, now of course my man could not remotely understand this as I was trying to explain it to him in my drunken stupor last night, but whatever.

Then I learned that apparently everybody feels that me and previously mentioned co-worker guy (same one who i have to deal with office drama with) are "made" for each other. Again, quite amusing. We won't even entertain that possibility. In the bday girls words "he a ho."

So, me, new girl J, and ol girl N, reluctant to go home head to McD's. Bullshitting about work we were making a rawkus in the upstairs photo booth.

Now, I know that this may not seem all that interesting but all in all it was just nice to kick it with some girls. It's been a while to be around some cool ass chicks espeically since moving to NYC.

Now we are planning a trip to attend Winter Music Conference in Miami....that should be interesting.



before | | after




� FOUR ; design help by inez; hosted by meta