Manic Monday

2003-11-03 @ 1:37 p.m.

Its Monday again....and a beautiful day OUTside as well....I emphasize OUT because well I'm INside IN my box and, well, its not so beautfiul.

Holla-ween was great! I think I'm still recovering actually. Being Rogue from X-Men though took me over- i think my super power backfired and i drained my own energy. It was good to be around ol'friends though and it made everything worth it. I think Meta is finally morphing into that butterfly we always knew she would. Ladydaybug was definitely a lady refusing to partake in the fantasy of it all. And by golly does bygeorge know how to remedy awkward situations with her choice of conversation. Its great!

The next night as we were half passed out on the couch we decided to make moves. Taking our cue from the watching of our first "Rich Girls" episode, me and my girls decided it must be really nice to be rich girls and chose to dress the part (without the attitude) and "become" the rich bitches of the evening. This was an absolute trip because anyone who knows us knows this is sooooooooo beyond the farthest aspect of our personality and, well our wallets too... but that didnt stop us... oh how fun it was.

So i'm still recovering and am trying really hard to be better at this journal thing. Taciturn is inspiring ...who knew anybody ever read this. He's doing/did what I've been feening to do for a while. I want to drive cross country, travel, nothing holding me back. I just heard from a friend of mine (Rhodes Scholar) who is moving to Guatemala for 9mos to get his MFA and study Guatemalan hip hop. Can I get OUT of here? OUT of this country? OUT of this box!?

I'm planning a trip to Europe in the spring to visit another one of my friends who will have just gotten back from backpacking all over Asia for 7 mos. How do you do it? And will i ever be able to?

So my work gave me tickets to see Liza Minelli at Carnegie Hall tonight for a benefit concert....whoop ti dooooooo! Not exactly my choice performer to see but hey I guess I could be bougeoise for a night and hobnob with the fabulous. Can that be considered venturing OUT?

Currently i am OUTof my mind, which explains my random thought process, but whats new...it's another Manic Monday. (On a side note...when did it become November!?)



before | | after




� FOUR ; design help by inez; hosted by meta