yesteryear

2003-08-14 @ 10:59 a.m.

OK so i'm hungover...went out last night and reconnected with a piece of my youth, ah yes, i will not be ashamed, ahem... Justin... ahem yeah, not quite who i really really was hoping to see but nonetheless a great show.

He came on with BlackEyed Peas and was JAMMIN! put music and everything on a new level, i've just been missing live shows, live music everything in a small comfortably cozy venue, and had the best seat in the house. it was great, but alas i had no one to share it with, due to last minute plans and such, i had to attend by my lonesome. so what could i do but drink myself into a stuper so that it didn't matter that all the side comments i had would be blurted out at random moments because indeed i was a straight lush last night.

Problem is i haven't been out, let alone drank like that (and all i'm talking here is 2-3 drinks) in a long ass time. Mind you he didnt come on til 12:45 in the AM and my ass has work today so i came home and passed out at 3 only to wake up at 3:30 realizing that i was still fully clothed so i really got in bed at 4 after showering and drinking about 6 glasses of water in hopes to avoid the way i am feeling right now. i'm hurtin.

Unfortunately, my usual quick fix of a remedy did not work and i woke up this morning unable to stand up straight. it was really the wierdest feeling. anytime i tried to stand up by myself i would heavily lean to the left side like the fricking leaning tower. this is all odd to me because #1 my tolerance seems to have dropped considerably as has #2 my tolerance to deal with my previous nights exploits the following morning.

All in all it was a great show but i was truly sad that i didn't have my other 2 musketeers to enjoy it with. Justin was jammin on guitar, piano (i was skeptical that he was really playing either but hey), and beatboxing... all the while, his best friend, who was also on stage with him, ripped his shirt off right at the "nekid" reference while simultaneously downing a bottle of Jack which he seemed to finish by the end of the show (which was all of an hour, so damn he was chugging!)

Ok now i really feel like i'm writing on one of those fan sites as a "recap" but that is not what i intended to do. I simply intended to relay my deep longing for the past and my carefree youth where the only men that would torment while also bringing a wide smile to my face were untouchable and only accesible in my parallel universe.

ok now after i just ate my greasy turkey sausage, egg and cheese sandwich on the new "in" bread(that would be, wheat toast) i am feeling better and smiling at Justin's continuous use of "bitch" throughout his performance to refer to his first love....ha!

i have definitely transported back to my 12 yr. old self and i LOVE it.



before | | after




� FOUR ; design help by inez; hosted by meta