bizackk

2003-08-05 @ 11:55 a.m.

so i'm back after feeling inspired by both george and meta....

so whats been on my mind? bonds, marriage, friendship, love....

an old friend of mine just got married but recently we have been at a loss with one another due to the fact that she...

#1 stopped talking to me after serious tragedy took place in my ilfe

#2 decided to think solely of herself post tragedy

#3 kicked me out of her wedding...

so that pretty much sums up our friendship post college. so i toiled with the idea of going to the wedding, never mind that i didn't get an invitation, i was still gonna go for the sake of my other friend.

Alas i didn't go, but took it upon myself to send a gift ($$$ at that) as well as a very nice thoughtful card expressing my loss of words and sadness that our friendship has come to this but how i choose to remember the happiness.

sooooooo what do i get in return for my thoughtfulness and kind words!??? a typed up note and a CD, like DAMN could you sign your name....whatever i won't dwell...but really, i got the printed thank you note (post gift) sent to the same address that the invitation never made it to????

ah well...onto a bond that hasn't been broken but solidified...

my brother got married this past weekend, that was a happy occasion. beautiful, tears of joy, expressions of happiness, i can't remember the last time i was that full of joy. even my dad was there. the wedding day was stormy, rainy, nasty, but as soon as the ceremony was over and the church doors opened to let us out, the sky was clear, the sun was out, and i couldn't help but feel as though my dad was there shining his smile down on us on my brothers special day.

the same exact thing happened on the day of my fathers memorial service, i truly believe he will forever be everpresent in out lives, and it is a comforting feeling to hold at the most lonely of times.

all these weddings made me think of my own relationship which has recently been on the rocks...i am so in love and witnessing 2 people share that love reinforces my feelings in my own situation even more. i'm excited to know that it is the ability to climb over those rocks in a relationship that makes it all worth while to have someone you can rest with and look behind with you at those rocks which now paint a beautiful landscape in the past.

only you two know the struggle it takes, so only you two can truly know how great it feels when the struggle is over. I am now, more than ever, am welcoming of taking the time to grow with him because when that day comes of announcing that life bond, it will be so beautiful. punto.



before | | after




� FOUR ; design help by inez; hosted by meta